First Class Cadet Officers Snatch Top Three Awards in 2012 NDCP “Run for Freedom”
By C1Lt Roseanne D Realubin 2Cl
09 July 2012 at 1626H

Three Firstclass cadet officers dominated the 2012 NDCP Run for Freedom after finishing top three in the 2.5 km race held at Camp Aguinaldo, Quezon City on 24 June 2012. The first to finish the race was CMaj Daniel Manuel O Macrohon Jr 1Cl followed by CCpt King Aaron I Cruz 1Cl then by CCpt Samuel Clark Thadeus V Castro 1Cl.

The National Defense College of the Philippines (NDCP) in cooperation with MNSA RC-47 in which Vanguard Antonio Carlos Fernando’84 is a member, organized the fun run dubbed “Run for Freedom”.

Vanguard Fernando led the chant as Vanguards and Cadet Officers rushed to the finish line in platoon formation. Also leading the platoon run were Vanguard Manuel Macrohon, Vanguard Edgar De Jesus and Vanguard Solomon Lumba, members of Class 1990.  Five (5) Vanguards and seventeen (17) cadet officers comprised the UPROTC-UPVI Team which was the biggest contingent in the said event.

Vanguard Ma. Virginia L Ariñas ‘12 was given a special runner award while, C1Lt Roseanne D Realubin 2Cl was recognized as the smartest looking runner. Vanguard Lumba and C1Lt Rana Monica P Gregorio 2Cl each received raffle prizes.

In line with the celebrations of St. John the Baptist Day, where Filipinos throw water at other people in a spirit of fun and festivity to commemorate the event, a firetruck drenched the runners with water both during and after the race which made the event extraordinarily fun-filled, memorable, and truly enjoyable.

Comments are closed.